Our School - School Council

The Ripponlea Primary School Council consists of elected staff members, parents and the Principal as the Executive Officer. School Council is charged with the responsibility of developing education policies, maintaining facilities and grounds, overseeing financial operations and ensuring a quality education for all students.

A strong committee structure ensures designated areas of the school are being monitored and supported.  Committees are made up of school staff and parents and make recommendations to School Council.  Membership is open to all. Committees are convened for:

School Council and Committee meeting dates
are listed below.

2017 School Councillors

Parent Members
Kim Thurlow - President
Enrica Longo - Publicity & Marketing
James Middleditch - Finance
Jeremy Aarons - Governance
Kylie Jeffares - School & Community Partnerships
Martyn Rose - Facilities & Environment
Susie Condron - Ripper Art / Social & Fundraising 
Vacant (co-opted member)

Staff Members
Andrew Cock (Executive Officer)
Linda Rippingille
Alicia Oliver-Cook
Tom Scott


2017 School Council and Committees Meeting Schedule

School Council meets in the Staff Room between 7.30pm and 9.30pm on the following dates:

  • Monday 20th February
  • Monday 20th March
  • Monday 15th May
  • Monday 19th June
  • Monday 21st August
  • Monday 18th September
  • Monday 16th October
  • Monday 20th November