For Parents - Terms, Holidays & Assemblies

2018 Assembly Dates

School assemblies are a chance for the whole school community to share general information, celebrate achievements and make relevant reports and announcements. Parents, carers and friends are welcome to attend.  In an effort to accommodate more parents and friends, assemblies are held at 3pm on Friday's, except for the first day of each new term when a whole school assembly will be held at 9.05am. 

Whole school assemblies are held in the Barrbunin hall and are led by the School Captains. 
 
Term 2    
     

Monday 16 April 

Whole School

9:05am

Friday 27 April

Anzac Day Assembly

2:40pm

Friday 4 May

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 11 May

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 18 May

Whole School

3:00pm 

Friday 25 May

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 1 June

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 8 June

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 15 June        

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 22 June Whole School 3:00pm

Friday 29 June

Final Assembly
2:00pm

Term 2 ends at 2:30pm on Friday 29 June.

2018 School Terms

Term 1:
 
Uniform Shop Open 9.30-11.30am Tue 30 January
Student-Free Curriculum Day*  Tue 30 January
Students Commence Wed 31 January
Labour Day Public Holiday Mon 12 March
Term 1 Ends at 2:30pm Thurs 29 March
   

Term 2: 

 
Students Commence
Mon 16 April
Student-Free Curriculum Day* Fri 20 April
Anzac Day Public Holiday Wed 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Mon 11 June
Term 2 Ends at 2:30pm Fri 29 June
   

Term 3:

 
Student-Free Curriculum Day* Mon 16 July
Students Commence Tue 17 July
Term 3 Ends at 2:30pm Fri 21 September
   

Term 4:

 
Students Commence Mon 8 October
Melb Cup Day Public Holiday Tue 6 November
Term 4 Ends at 1:30pm Fri 21 December


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2019
Students return to school on Thursday 31 January 2019.

For more information on Victorian school dates refer to the Department of Education website.

*Curriculum Days
Students are not required to attend school on Curriculum Days.