For Parents - Terms, Holidays & Assemblies

2019 Assembly Dates

School assemblies are a chance for the whole school community to share general information, celebrate achievements and make relevant reports and announcements. Parents, carers and friends are welcome to attend.  In an effort to accommodate more parents and friends, assemblies are held at 3pm on Friday's, except for the first day of each new term when a whole school assembly will be held at 9.00am. 

Whole school assemblies are held in the Barrbunin hall and are led by the School Captains. 
 
Term 1    
     

Thursday 31 January

Whole School

9:00am

Friday 8 February

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 15 February

Special Whole School

9:15am

Friday 22 February   

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 1 March  

Whole School

3:00pm 

Friday 8 March 

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 15 March  

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 22 March  

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 29 March       

Whole School

3:00pm

Friday 5 April Last Assembly of Term 1 2:00pm

Term 1 ends at 2:30pm on

Friday 5 April.  

 

2019 School Terms

Term 1:
 
Student-Free Curriculum Day*  Tue 29 January
Student-Free Curriculum Day*  Wed 30 January
Uniform Shop Open 9.30-10.30am Wed 30 January
Students Commence Thu 31 January
Labour Day Public Holiday Mon 11 March
Term 1 Ends at 2:30pm Fri 5 April
   

Term 2: 

 
Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon 22 April
Students Commence Tue 23 April
Anzac Day Public Holiday Thu 25 April
Student-Free Curriculum Day* Fri 10 May
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Mon 10 June
Term 2 Ends at 2:30pm Fri 28 June
   

Term 3:

 
Student-Free Curriculum Day* Mon 15 July
Students Commence Tue 16 July
Term 3 Ends at 2:30pm Fri 20 September
   

Term 4:

 
Students Commence Mon 7 October
Melb Cup Day Public Holiday Tue 5 November
Term 4 Ends at 1:30pm Fri 20 December


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2020
Students return to school on TBD.

For more information on Victorian school dates refer to the Department of Education website.

*Curriculum Days
Students are not required to attend school on Curriculum Days.